Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Tommo Inc.?

Collapse
X
 
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
new posts

    Tommo Inc.?

    What is Tommo Inc? I'm looking towards buying RPG Maker 2 from Ebay, but the publisher is Tommo Inc. Is this fake software or the real deal?

    #2
    Re: Tommo Inc.?

    Why EBAY?

    Buy it at the mag or a more official site like www.gamestop.com

    Comment


      #3
      Re: Tommo Inc.?

      Ebay because it's $2.99 plus about $2.00 shipping and handling. And Agetec.com doesn't take money orders.

      Comment


        #4
        Re: Tommo Inc.?

        http://www.tommo.com/home/
        The only Tommo, Inc. I know of. It's a game importer. I'm pretty sure they didn't have anything to do with publishing RM2 though. But it might just be a mistake by the seller.

        EDIT: I just checked on eBay and it looks like all the listings for RM2 say Tommo, Inc. so looks like it's a mistake in eBay's automatic description thing.
        Last edited by DarkwingChuck; 09-10-2007, 07:38 PM.
        I want that Mulan McNugget sauce, Morty!

        Comment


          #5
          Re: Tommo Inc.?

          Alright, thanks LeChuck.

          Comment


            #6
            Re: Tommo Inc.?

            tommo used to be agetec's distributor. gamestop decided that being a distributor was the same thing as publisher, and started crediting everything of agetec's to tommo, and then a bunch of other sites followed.



            Comment

            Working...
            X